About Medicine Hat Public Library

Medicine Hat Public Library serves Medicine Hat & area with over 13,000 patrons. Your $5/year adult membership (free for children) gives you access to a wide selection of physical and online resources like books, audiobooks, music, movies, TV, video games, magazines, and newspapers. Dozens of free programs happen at the Library each week - visit the events calendar on mhpl.shortgrass.ca to see what's on.

 

View our program booklets here: 

https://mhpl.shortgrass.ca/learn-and-explore-menu/program-booklets

 

NOTE: Upcoming Library closures

The Library will be closed on Friday, March 30 and Sunday, April 1 for Easter.

Monoporead!

Monday - Thursday | Summer Reading at MHPL

Film: The Searchers (1956)

Thursday, July 19 | 2:00 PM | MHPL

Film: Tomb Raider (PG)

Saturday, July 21 | 2:00 PM | MHPL

Music in the Afternoon: Arias & Art Songs

Sunday, July 22 | 2:30 PM | MHPL

Member Appreciation Pancake Breakfast

Thursday, July 26 | 7:00 AM - 9:30 AM | MHPL

Film: A League of Their Own (PG)

Thursday, July 26 | 6:30 PM | MHPL

Film: A Bug's Life (G)

Saturday, July 28 | 2:00 PM | MHPL

Spanish Film Club: I'm So Excited (R)

Sunday, July 29 | 2:00 PM | MHPL

Film: Sweet Smell of Success (1957)

Thursday, August 2 | 2:00 PM | MHPL

Film: The Parent Trap (G)

Saturday, August 4 | 2:00 PM | MHPL

Film: Jaws (PG)

Thursday, August 9 | 6:30 PM | MHPL

Film: Underdog (G)

Saturday, August 11 | 2:00 PM | MHPL

Sensory Screening Film: Black Panther (PG)

Sunday, August 12 | 2:00 PM | MHPL

Three Sailors and a Girl (1953)

Thursday, August 16 | 2:00 PM | MHPL

Film: Ready Player One (PG)

Saturday, August 18 | 2:00 PM | MHPL

Spanish Film Club: Pan's Labyrinth (R)

Sunday, August 19 | 2:00 PM | MHPL

Film: Field of Dreams (PG)

Thursday, August 23 | 6:30 PM | MHPL

Film: The Neverending Story (PG)

Saturday, August 25 | 2:00 PM | MHPL

Bike Stories

Thursday, August 30 | 6:30 PM | MHPL