Toll Free Information
1-800-481-2822
Follow us on Social      

414 1 St SE Medicine Hat

Medicine Hat, Alberta, Canada,


Phone: (403) 502-8525


Facebook Instagram Twitter Visit Website
Day Open Close
Monday 10:00 AM 9:00 PM
Tuesday 10:00 AM 9:00 PM
Wednesday 10:00 AM 9:00 PM
Thursday 10:00 AM 9:00 PM
Friday 10:00 AM 5:30 PM
Saturday 10:00 AM 5:30 PM
Sunday 1:00 PM 5:30 PM
Holidays - -
Medicine Hat Public Library

 
Roll your mouse over the thumbnails to browse images

Medicine Hat Public Library serves Medicine Hat & area with over 13,000 patrons. Your $5/year adult membership (free for children) gives you access to a wide selection of physical and online resources like books, audiobooks, music, movies, TV, video games, magazines, and newspapers. Dozens of free programs happen at the Library each week - visit mhpl.shortgrass.ca/fullcalendar for a full list of current programs.

 

View our program booklets here: 

http://mhpl.shortgrass.ca/program-booklets 

 

NOTE: Upcoming Library closures

The Library will be closed for Staff Development Day on Monday, December 5.

Holiday hours are as follows: closed early at 4:30 p.m. on December 24 & 31;

closed for the day on December 25, 26 and January 1.

 

Back

Home
: Category : Information & News : Community Organizations in Medicine Hat


Events
 
The French Film Club Movie Night
Saturday, March 26 | 3:00PM | Medicine Hat Public Library
Cinema Politica Presents: Migrant Dreams
Monday, March 27 | 7:00PM | Medicine Hat Public Lbrary
Seniors Cafe Chat
Tuesday, March 28 | 2:00PM - 3:30PM | Medicine Hat Public Library
LEGO Club
Friday, March 31 | 3:00PM - 4:15PM | Medicine Hat Public Library
Pinocchio (PG)
Saturday, April 1 | 2:00pm | Medicine Hat Public Library
Classic Film: Forever, Darling (1956)
Thursday, April 6 | 2:00PM | Medicine Hat Public Library
Collateral Beauty (PG)
Thursday, April 6 | 7:00PM | Medicine Hat Public Library
Moana (G)*
Saturday, April 8 | 2:00PM(*special screening at 10:30 AM for children with sensory sensitivities)| Medicine Hat Public Library
The Galapagos Islands Travelogue
Tuesday, April 11 | 7:00PM-8:30PM | Medicine Hat Public Library
Hulk (PG)
Saturday, April 15 | 2:00PM | Medicine Hat Public Library
Spring Break Film: Pete’s Dragon (G, 2016)
Monday, April 17 | 2:00PM | Medicine Hat Public Library
Canadian Film Day: Angry Inuk (PG)
Monday, April 17 | 7:00PM | Medicine Hat Public Library
The Power of Natural Self-Healing
Tuesday, April 18 | 7:00PM-8:30PM | Medicine Hat Public Library
Spring Break Film: Fantastic Beasts and Where to F
Wednesday, April 19 | 2:00PM | Medicine Hat Public Library
Classic Film: Paper Moon (1973)
Thursday, April 20 | 2:00PM | Medicine Hat Public Library
A Monster Calls (PG)
Thursday, April 20 | 7:00PM | Medicine Hat Public Library
Spring Break Film: Queen of Katwe (G)
Friday, April 21 | 2:00Pm | Medicine Hat Public Library
The Lorax (G)
Saturday, April 22 | 2:00PM | Medicine Hat Public Library
World Book Day and Book Club Display
Sunday, April 23 | 1:00PM-5:30PM | Medicine Hat Public Library
Cinema Politica presents: Bidder 70
Monday, April 24 | 2:00PM | Medicine Hat Public Library
Sri Lanka and Bolivia Travelogue
Tuesday, April 25 | 7:00AM-8:30PM | Medicine Hat Public Library
Babe (G)
Saturday, April 29 | 2:00PM | Medicine Hat Public Library
The French Film Club presents: Qu’est-ce Qu’on a F
Sunday, April 30 | 3:00PM | Medicine Hat Public Library

Tourism Medicine Hat
#330 Gehring Road S.W
Medicine Hat, Alberta, Canada T1B 4W1

Hours 
Labour Day - May Long
Monday - Saturday: 9:00AM - 4:30PM

May Long - Labour Day
Monday - Sunday: 9:00AM - 7:00PM

Phone:
Tourism Medicine Hat
403-527-6422 

Fax 
403-528-2682
Toll Free Information
1-800-481-2822



   
Home

Terms of Use

Privacy Policy