About Medicine Hat Public Library

Medicine Hat Public Library serves Medicine Hat & area with over 13,000 patrons. Your $5/year adult membership (free for children) gives you access to a wide selection of physical and online resources like books, audiobooks, music, movies, TV, video games, magazines, and newspapers. Dozens of free programs happen at the Library each week - visit the events calendar on mhpl.shortgrass.ca to see what's on.

 

View our program booklets here: 

https://mhpl.shortgrass.ca/learn-and-explore-menu/program-booklets

 

NOTE: Upcoming Library closures

The Library will be closed on Friday, March 30 and Sunday, April 1 for Easter.

Classic Film: Fiesta (1947)

Thursday, January 17 | 2 PM | FREE at MHPL

Film: Guardians of the Galaxy (PG)

Saturday, January 19 | 2 PM | FREE at MHPL

Spanish Film: Diarios De Motocicleta (R)

Sunday, January 20 | 2 PM | FREE at MHPL

Film: Colette (14A)

Thursday, January 24 | 6:30 PM | FREE at MHPL

Film: The House With A Clock In Its Walls (PG)

Saturday, January 26 | 2 PM | FREE at MHPL

Family Literacy Day Storywalk®

Winter Storywalk Launch Day | Sunday, January 27 | 1:30 - 3:30 PM | Police Point Park

Musical Mondays: West Side Story (NR)

Monday, January 28 | 6:30 PM | FREE at MHPL

Travelogue: Cycling Through Portugal

Thursday, January 31 | 7 PM | FREE at MHPL

Make Your Own Valentines

Saturday, February 2 | 10:30 AM | FREE at MHPL

Film: A.X.L. (PG)

Saturday, February 2 | 2 PM | FREE at MHPL

LEGO at the Library

Sundays, February 3, 10, 17 & 24 | 2 - 4 PM | FREE at MHPL

Harry Potter Book Night

Thursday, February 7 | 6:30 PM | FREE at MHPL

Classic Film: The Brass Bottle (1964)

Thursday, February 7 | 2 PM | FREE at MHPL

Film: The Bookshop (G)

Thursday, February 7 | 6:30 PM | FREE at MHPL

Film: The LEGO Movie (G)

Saturday, February 9 | 2 PM | FREE at MHPL

Sensory Screening: The LEGO Movie (G)

Sunday, February 10 | 2 PM | FREE at MHPL

Film: Guardians of the Galaxy Vol. 2 (PG)

Saturday, February 16 | 2 PM | FREE at MHPL

Spanish Film: También La Lluvia (NR)

Sunday, February 17 | 2 PM | FREE at MHPL

Reading Week Film: Ferdinand (G)

Tuesday, February 19 | 2 PM | FREE at MHPL

Chemin Chez Nous Concert

Tuesday, February 19 | 7 PM | FREE at MHPL

Tech Demo Night

Wednesday, February 20 | 7 - 9 PM | FREE at MHPL

Reading Week Film: Goosebumps 2: Haunted Halloween

Wednesday, February 20 | 2 PM | FREE at MHPL

Classic Film: E.T. The Extra Terrestrial (1982)

Thursday, February 21 | 2 PM | FREE at MHPL

Film: The Old Man and the Gun (PG)

Thursday, February 21 | 6:30 PM | FREE at MHPL

Reading Week Film: E.T. The Extra-Terrestrial (PG)

Thursday, February 21 | 2 PM | FREE at MHPL

Reading Week Film: LEGO Ninjago Movie (PG)

Friday, February 22 | 2 PM | FREE at MHPL

Film: Harriet the Spy (G)

Saturday, February 23 | 2 PM | FREE at MHPL

French Film: Les Femmes du 6e Étage (NR)

Sunday, February 24 | 2 PM | FREE at MHPL

Oscars Telecast

Sunday, February 24 | 6 - 9 PM | FREE at MHPL

Musical Mondays: Hairspray (PG)

Monday, February 25 | 6:30 PM | FREE at MHPL